Dark Knight Rises Review

Went to see Dark Knight Rises for the midnight premier. Oh. My. Word. It was AMAZING. So totally good, I completely loved it.
I’m not a huge Batman fan, all the hype and cartoon after stupid cartoon turned me off it. I liked the original cartoons fairly well growing up but then it all became boring for me. Then there’s also the fact that I’m just not a huge DC fan anyway. I went to the midnight premier for Dark Knight Rises because friends were going and I honestly really want to have a life sometimes. Plus, I figured it’d be really good. I’ve not seen the first two movies (although I do know I’ve seen part of the first one… I vaguely remember some of it… may have even seen the whole thing but it didn’t really stick with me). I was expecting to enjoy the movie but not to really get caught up in it as much as I did.

I do have a couple complaints tho: 1. It was really freaking hard to understand Bane through his mask… I think I missed like half of what he said. Batman’s altered voice was also difficult (and kind of annoying really… not a fan of the shouty thing) but for the most part was easier to catch all that he said. 2. The music was too loud and made it difficult to hear the dialog at times… this seems to be a reoccurring problem in movies…. 3. Why do all the midnight premiers have to be the night before I have work at 6:30am? So freaking tired but it’s basically not even worth trying to sleep.

However, the pros definitely out-weighed the cons and I give the movie two giant thumbs up, GO WATCH IT!!!!!

About fillygirl90

Currently a junior in college. Elementary Ed Major, avid Steampunk, writer, artist, seamstress, Christian.

Posted on July 20, 2012, in Movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment